Commit

I think I have ‘commitment phobia’. I hate it when people depend on me to make their lives better or more fulfilled. I suppose I am a bit selfish, really. I find it difficult to be around needy people, probably because I’m not a ‘needy’ person myself. I’m pretty much self-reliant and I am aware that I often expect others to be the same. I can empathise with others though, I just prefer to withdraw from clingy people.  My best friends are tough and resilient, have lively minds and ‘tell it as it is’, if that makes sense. I love being around my friends!
Commit

2 thoughts on “Commit”

Leave a Reply

